NEW PROGRAM – The Inquirers Series is an introduction to Emerson Unitarian Universalist Church and to Unitarian Universalism in general. Seven topics are covered, one per session, and the sessions are cycled throughout the year.

Participants are invited to join at any time, and all are welcome! The sessions are led by lay leaders in our congregation. Those who are considering Emerson membership are invited to attend these classes before deciding to join.

The Inquirers Series is a great space for newcomers and friends, as well as new and old members to explore our church community and to share their journeys with one another.

Classes are held on the fourth Sunday of the month from 12:00-1:00 p.m. after the service, and on the third Thursday from 7:00-8:00 PM on Zoom (link: live.emersonuuc.org).

The Inquirers Series covers the following topics:

Sunday, February 28 | Q&A with the Minister

Thursday, March 18 | Faith Development for Children & Adults

Sunday, March 28 | UU History, Principles & Sources

Thursday, April 15 | Worship & the Liturgical Year

Sunday, April 25 | Social Justice & Service

Thursday, May 20 | Pastoral Care & Small Groups

Sunday, May 23 | Membership 101 & Congregational Life

Thursday, June 17 | Q&A with the Minister

Sunday, June 27 | Faith Development for Children & Adults

Thursday, July 15 | UU History, Principles & Sources

Sunday, July 25 | Worship & the Liturgical Year

Thursday, August 19 | Social Justice & Service

Sunday, August 22 | Pastoral Care & Small Groups

Thursday, September 16 | Membership 101 & Congregational Life

For questions or to RSVP, contact Linda Fitzgerald lindafitzgerald@sbcglobal.net